This website uses cookies. Read more about our cookie/privacy policy.

Accept and Close

The Sheffield culture guide written by in-the-know locals

Art picks

Head out on an art crawl of the city, with our picks of the exhibitions and open studio events on now in Sheffield.

Browse the What's On calendar for even more art events.

Art Against War: Peter Kennard and the CND Movement

Sat. 9 June 2018 — Sun. 7 October 2018

Millennium Gallery

Era-defining posters and photomontages, marking the 60th anniversary of the Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament.

Lowlight: Rachel Adams

Sat. 6 October 2018 — Mon. 22 October 2018

Bloc Projects

An installation exploring the collapse of boundaries between the natural and the manmade world.

Circus! Show of Shows

Wed. 25 July 2018 — Sun. 4 November 2018

Weston Park Museum

Roll up, roll up, for a celebration of 250 years of the circus. Read our Hannah's exhibition review.

Peaks

Sat. 13 October 2018 — Sat. 17 November 2018

Cupola Gallery

An exhibition of work by Alison Tyldesley, Paul Evans, John Bainbridge and Rebecca Buck.

Heads Roll

Sat. 11 August 2018 — Sat. 24 November 2018

Graves Gallery

An exhibition spanning 400 years of portraiture, curated by Paul Morrison. Read our review.